Welcoming #NOLLYPROTT to beBee.com / “Follow” me Margaret Aranda, MD, PhD & tell me when you arrive! And You Did It! Woo~Hoo! Love it!

nollyprott

Anybody who worked in an outside job through the late 1980s and early 1990s could probably have been forgiven for believing the media hype about how man made Co2 was causing Global Warming and that urgent action had to be taken to reduce emissions, or so the environmental NGO’s like FoE and WWF would tell everyone, I must admit that I myself was a believer.

I even wrote to Friends of the Earth pointing out that the traffic calming they were promoting at least doubled pollution, especially the toxic type it has since been established that traffic calming increases Co2 by 83% and NOX ( the stuff that gives you asthma ) by 37%.  In 1995 I wrote an article about it increasing pollution and sent it by snail mail to FoE, I waited a couple of weeks but received no reply so I rang their office and asked if…

View original post 1,284 more words

