/ by Carlos Aranda /

🔶 🔶 🔶

carlos aranda
Tweet Author Carlos Aranda here
🔶 🔶 🔶

As I entered my 2nd year of life, I found it wonderful as I got to experience new foods. Even though only being two years of age, I could almost bet that I could still remember the smell of my grandma’s kitchen.

age2woodiefollowinggoodsmell

🔶 🔶 🔶

I do not remember a lot

But I do remember hearing stories

Of being 2 and of my grandmother

Who fed her 2 year old grandson ribs and peppers.

 🔶

If you don’t believe me, look at year one’s picture.

I was a round baby for sure, with chubby cheeks.

🔶

age2eatingribs

🔶

Till this day, 40 years later

I can still smell

The wonderfulness

Of what was a part

Of my grandmother amazing life that I was blessed to share.

“I miss her and our kitchen time

with food unmatched yet in this world.”

~ Carlos Aranda

🔶 🔶 🔶

~ ~ ~ THE END ~ ~ ~

🔶 🔶 🔶

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Memoir Madness: Ages 1 – 31 for Author Carlos Aranda:

Age 1: He has Me in His Hands

Age 2: Unmatched Scents of Grandma

Age 3: My Dad is a Lightning Bolt

Age 4: I Guess

🔶 🔶 🔶

Social Media:

Visit Carlos Aranda’s Author Website

Tweet Carlos Aranda!

FaceBook Carlos Aranda’s Public Page

COPYRIGHT©️ 2016  CARLOS ARANDA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. NO PORTION OF THIS DOCUMENT MAY BE REPRODUCED IN PART OR IN WHOLE WITHOUT THE EXPRESS WRITTEN PERMISSION OF CARLOS ARANDA.
