Tags

, , , , ,

by Carlos Aranda

🔶 🔶 🔶

Age 3.

That time was, for me, primarily for testing boundaries,

I guess (lol).

I remember it was a spring day in 1979

When I lived in the second story apartment

That overlooked a freeway.

age3lafreeway

Image Courtesy gettyimagesUK.com

At the time I guess I was fascinated with the cars racing down the road trying to get to their destination in a hurry.

“So what do I do?”

screen-shot-2016-11-03-at-7-33-58-am

Carlos Aranda, Age 3

That day I popped out the screen on the window

“… and thought to hang out of it and say hi to everyone.”

~Carlos Aranda

My father was in a cast and was banged up from a car accident he was in,

And till this day

We both wonder

How he bolted like lightning

To get me

Before I made real trouble.

carlosage3boltlightening-hirewallpapers-com

Image Courtesy hirewallpapers.com

The things we do as kids!

screen-shot-2016-11-03-at-12-24-14-pm

🔶 🔶 🔶

THE END

🔶 🔶 🔶

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Memoir Madness: Ages 1 – 31 for Author Carlos Aranda:

Age 1: He has Me in His Hands

Age 2: Unmatched Scents of Grandma

Age 3: My Dad is a Lightning Bolt

Age 4: I Guess

🔶 🔶 🔶

Social Media:

Visit Carlos Aranda’s Author Website

Tweet Carlos Aranda!

FaceBook Carlos Aranda’s Public Page

COPYRIGHT©️ 2016  CARLOS ARANDA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. NO PORTION OF THIS DOCUMENT MAY BE REPRODUCED IN PART OR IN WHOLE WITHOUT THE EXPRESS WRITTEN PERMISSION OF CARLOS ARANDA.
