Tags

, , , ,

by Carlos Aranda

🔶 🔶 🔶

Age 4.

🔶 🔶 🔶

By the time I was 4, I was really curious,

I guess.

Funny thing I don’t remember much

but the story I hear at every Christmas time …

age4tweetcat

🔶 🔶 🔶

My parents were in another room

when I had decided

to take a good look

at Christmas ornaments

and

I guess became curious

if they were as tasty as the candy canes.

🔶 🔶 🔶

I guess I figured at the age of 4 that if it is shaped like a candy cane then …

it must taste like a candy cane right?

🔶 🔶 🔶

WRONG!

🔶 🔶 🔶

All that did for me was get me

an instant emergency room visit!

screen-shot-2016-11-09-at-5-04-49-am

Image: Carlos Aranda, Age 4 after Taking a Bite from a Candy Cane Christmas Ornament.

🔶 🔶 🔶

So a word of advice:

Just because something looks the same,

it might not mean that it is.

~ Carlos Aranda, Author
Conversations with God

🔶 🔶 🔶

age4pinterestornam

🔶 🔶 🔶

THE END

🔶 🔶 🔶

Memoir Madness: Ages 1 – 31 for Author Carlos Aranda:

Age 1: He has Me in His Hands

Age 2: Unmatched Scents of Grandma

Age 3: My Dad is a Lightning Bolt

Age 4: I Guess

🔶 🔶 🔶

Social Media:

Visit Carlos Aranda’s Author Website

Tweet Carlos Aranda!

FaceBook Carlos Aranda’s Public Page

COPYRIGHT©️ 2016  CARLOS ARANDA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. NO PORTION OF THIS DOCUMENT MAY BE REPRODUCED IN PART OR IN WHOLE WITHOUT THE EXPRESS WRITTEN PERMISSION OF CARLOS ARANDA.
