To all the Daughters in the World, especially mine.

THE RIVER WALK

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

I know, I know it is still more than three weeks away but I wanted to make sure I was the first one to wish you a very merry Christmas.

That said, I know at this point some of my OCD readers are starting to twitch. There’s no scripture at the top. There’s no four sections labeled “Read, Relate, React, Respond” It is OK. Breathe. Better? After more than three years, one thousand posts, thirteen thousand comments, and four hundred ninety thousand views I think it is time for us all to take a well deserved holiday break. Don’t you?

Doh. The power just went out and now I am having to write in the dark. Sorry, I am breaking all the rules of writing and frankly, my dear, aI don’t give a… care. Power going out around here is one of those things you expect to…

View original post 281 more words

